13.5 Hours and Counting

THAT, my friends, is how long I’ve been awake for today!!! You see, on Wednesday mornings for the past three weeks, I’ve been going to 5:45 spin class! Which of course requires a 5 a.m. wakeup call. Eeek. But actually, it’s not so bad…I figure the first three minutes of waking up are TORTURE no matter what time it is, so I just need to stop being a baby and deal with the 5 o’clock hour. Smile 

I always feel sooooooo great getting my workout done that early. I go about the rest of my day high on endorphins and feelin’ fine. AND it is the absolute best feeling to know that I don’t have to truck to the gym after a 9 hour work day.

To top off my already soaring mood, work absolutely flew by today! I get into the office around 7:50 a.m., and today we had a big lunch meeting that lasted from 10a.m. to 1:40pm. That meant that I only had to sit at my desk for a little bit at a time, and I was extremely busy when I did! Woohoo.

Lunch was super delicious, the people that we met with sent us options to chose from ahead of time, so everyone got exactly what they wanted. I had ordered the veggie lasagna, and man-oh-man I was not disappointed. It was so. good. And PACKED with veggies. I feel like a lot of times restaurants reeeally skimp on the veggies, but not this one! My lasagna was overflowing with eggplant, peppers, squash, zucchini, and spinach! Yum yum yum.

SHOUT OUT

Let me stop rambling here to give a great big shout out of love to…MEG! Since I started reading her blog a few months ago, I have absolutely fallen in loveee with it (and her..in the least creepy way possible) She posts so many great things about embracing your body and letting go of your “flaws,” self-confidence, and a whole bunch of other awesome topics. She is also freakin’ gorgeous, and has the most killer arm muscles ever. (Um, that picture of you holding your niece? Holy shamoly!) Open-mouthed smileShe also wrote the nicest comment ever on my last post, so I wanted to take a second to say – HI MEG! YOU DA BOMB!

Moving on…

Tonight I have plans to go over to my old neighbor’s house for a little while so they can set up my wifi and show me how to operate their TV, since I will be watching their dogs sometime this summer.

That’s all I’ve got! But I will leave you with three of the songs I’m semi obsessed with at the moment!

GIVE ME EVERYTHING

ROLL UP
PRETTY GIRL ROCK
3 Responses

  1. I struggle getting up early too, but after a few days it just becomes natural. It only takes 21 days to form a habit!

  2. I love love LOVE early morning SPIN classes! I did that in California last summer @ 6am and it was the smoooothest start to my day and really pumped me UP :D

    Enjoy your day love! Miss your posts ;)

    p.s. PIT BULL CHYEAAA!

  3. Hey! Oh my gosh girl I just found your blog and we have a lot in common :) I LIVE for spinning and I definitely like reallyyy early morning spin classes best! I feel so good for the rest of the day :)

    AND I absolutely adore Meg <3 I legit consider her one of my best friends :) And whenever I'm anxious or upset about anything she always sends me the sweetest most comforting texts :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

