I’m having an avacado bathroom when I grow up…

…Or so I always say! I just think avacados are so pretty when they’re cut open! How they go from dark to light green, and the pit in the middle! Am I alone here? So when I “grow up” I want to theme a bathroom around avacados! I know, I’m crazy… Onto the food!

For breakfast I had a caramel greek yogurt with a piece of nature’s valley peanut butter bar mixed in with it! Very good! The caramel flavor is definitely my favorite so far! I’ve also tried blueberry, honey, vanilla, and plain, and caramel takes the cake! I had an apple for a mid morning snack.

an apple a day...

For lunch I wanted to use my avacado before it went bad, so that was the special ingredient in my wrap today! I used a South Beach whole wheat tortilla, and spread roasted garlic hummus on it. Toppings included spinach, green pepper, avacado, onions, scallions, and feta. So yummy!!

At dinner time, I was having a major peanut butter craving, so I had to listen – the result was an english muffin topped with crunchy peanut butter, with a caramel greek yogurt on the side. Nothin’ fancy, but it hit the spot!

peanut butter time!

For dessert I had a strawberry cookie (or two) which are my obsession of the moment!

strawberry goodness!

The recipe is so easy!

One box strawberry cake mix

1/2 cup of vegetable oil

2 eggs

That’s it! Mix ingredients together until they form a dough, then roll into balls and put them on a cookie sheet! I usually bake them at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes (I loveee a gooey cookie) I prefer these without chocolate chips, but my roommates won’t have that, so I usually bake half with and half without. Aren’t I nice 😉

Leave a Reply

