French Toast Delicious-ness!

Happy Saturday! There’s nothing better than a great night of sleep followed by a big breakfast!

the ingredients

yummy french toast!

It was delicious! I used a multi-grain muffin for the bread, and mixed one egg white, cinnamon, a splash of milk, and vanilla extract together to dip them in before tossing them into a pan! Of course I had to add some syrup to them! I served them with a side of cut up apples topped with cinnamon. This breakfast really hit the spot and felt special!

Since I woke up a liiiiiiiittle late (maybe noon?) the french toast worked as my breakfast AND lunch meal

For dinner, I made a spin off of a recipe I’ve been meaning to try. I cooked some whole wheat spaghetti, and sauteed green peppers, carrots,  snap peas, edamame, and scallions. I’ve had the edamame in my fridge for a week or so, but kept putting off cooking with it. Tonight was the night! It turned out really great though!

I also made my own peanut sauce. Ingredients included:

Peanut butter

Soy sauce

Sesame oil

Lime Juice

Crushed Red Pepper

Brown Sugar

I mixed the ingredients together, tasting it as I went along to get it right (no measurements for this girl!) It turned out very yummy!

homemade peanut sauce

When everything was ready, I mixed it all in a big bowl, and topped it off with some sesame seeds!

open sesame!

It turned out even better than I expected, and I’ll definitely make this again soon! After dinner I was pretty bored, and got the inspiration to bake! I read a recipe for cake balls recently, and decided to modify it a bit and make muffin balls!

I decided to make three types – oatmeal, banana, and blueberry. I used Jiffy muffin mix,  and baked the muffins according to the box directions.

After letting the muffins cool, I then crumbled them, and mixed them with Vanilla icing. Then I rolled the crumble/icing mix into balls, and rolled them in different things (cinnamon, brown sugar, chocolate, powdered sugar) Finally I put them on a tray in the freezer to let them harden up some!

Muffin balls!

Tada! They are a simple and tasty treat! And roomie approved 😉 I may have eaten one or two (or five) while making them – they are so darn addicting!

Leave a Reply

