A Lunch Failure, But A Winner Dinner!

So about that lunch that I went to make…it did NOT go well! I decided to try to use my cottage cheese that I bought today, and mixed it with some greek yogurt, chocolate protein powder, and peanuts…ICK! I choked down a couple bites, but it was really not good. :/ Hey, you win some you lose some! I’ll have to try incorporating cottage cheese in some other way.

I opted for a bowl of oatmeal instead, which was MUCH tastier than my cottage cheese failure!

the winner and the loser..they look a lot alike!

For dinner, I was tackling the portobello mushroom! It was really furry on the top, and actually felt pretty cool! The underneath part freaked me out a bit, but I was determined to not let the ‘shroom get in my head!

a little creepy

I covered it in a mixture of balsamic vinegar and olive oil, then sprinkled some Montreal Steak Seasoning on it. Then it was onto the grill pan!

steamin' 'shroom!

I used one of my new Nature’s Own sandwich thins as a bun, and topped it with spinach, onion, ketchup and mustard. I forgot to add a slice of cheese, which bummed me out, but I’ll have to try it next time. I had some of my fresh strawberries and blueberries on the side, and they were SO juicy and sweet! yummm.

my first portobello burger!

sweet stuff

I was pleasantly surprised that I really did like this burger! So overall dinner was a winner! And I’ll be using the second portobello cap sometime soon before it goes bad! But with cheese this time. 🙂

On another note, my roommate Meghan was working for ProFlowers this past week to help them with the Valentine’s Day load. As a perk, she got to bring home TONS of flowers – our house is absolutely covered with them!

flowers everywhere!

She let us pick bouquets to put in our rooms, so I chose roses and tulips 🙂

lots o' roses!

my not-yet-open tulips

It’s always nice to have flowers in the house, especially for Valentine’s Day! I hope everyone has a great day spending time with the one (or ones) you love! 😉

Leave a Reply

