Single and Lovin’ It – Happy Valentine’s Day!

❤ Happy Valentine’s Day!!! ❤

While it’s far from one of my favorite holidays, I always like to wear pink or red on Valentine’s Day to get in the spirit! So many single ladies are bitter on February 14 – wearing all black and having Anti-Valentine’s Day celebrations. My question is WHY?? So what if you don’t have a significant other Valentine? I have my friends, family, and roommates, and – gasp – MYSELF! I kind of look at today as a day to celebrate the relationship in MY life – the one I have with me! 🙂 I honestly really enjoy the single life – I have my independence, I don’t have to answer to anyone, I can do what I want when I want, and I don’t have to take a significant other into consideration. I get to be selfish! And really, it’s wonderful! So I will be celebrating my single-ness and myself today! Perfect! 🙂

Now onto food…I wasn’t very hungry this morning, and needed something quick before I ran out the door for class. I decided to make a breakfast smoothie, using unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a scoop of chocolate protein powder, and a hefty spoonful of peanut butter! I blended it all up using this baby:

Magic Bullet

It really is quite magical! It’s so easy and makes blending things a snap! In under 10 seconds I had an awesome breakfast smoothie! (Do I sound like an infomercial or what? haha)

breakfast smoothie

Since it’s Valentine’s Day and all I may have indulged in a few treats this morning…including two brownies and some candy hearts!

Now I’m not really hungry for lunch, whoops! I have to get ready to go to class again soon, and then I plan on going to a TurboKick class at 6:30! I’ll update later or tomorrow with dinner/the big Valentine’s Day party! 🙂

me & my bazillion roses! happy vday!

Leave a Reply

