Interval Lovin’!

Welcome back SUNSHINE!!! Finally, the weather is gorgeous again here in Florida, and I couldn’t be happier. Nothing has the ability to put me in a great mood faster than beautiful weather. (except maybe a great workout!)

Longboat Key - where I'd like to be today!

Speaking of workouts…

Today I did 25 minutes of intervals on the treadmill:

  • minutes 0-2: 4.0 speed, 6.5 incline
  • 2-3: 6.5 speed, 2.0 inc
  • 3-4: 8.0 speed, 2.0 inc
  • 4-12: 9.0 speed for 25 seconds, 4.0 speed 35 seconds, 1.5 inc
  • 12-13: 6.5 speed, 2.0 inc
  • 13-14: 8.0 speed, 2.0 inc
  • 14-20: 9.0 speed for 25 seconds, 4.0 speed 35 seconds, 1.5 inc
  • 20-21: 6.5 speed, 2.0 inc
  • 21-25: cool down

Whew! I was sweating up a storm by the time I was done! But I am so hooked on intervals! They make the time flyyy by! I finished up with 25 minutes on the elliptical, reading the January 2010 Shape magazine. (A little old, I know)

There was an article about six different women who lost 477 pounds total – so inspiring! Those are my favorite articles to read, I love a good success story!

I finished up my workout with some abs, and then came home to enjoy the nice weather and finish up the rest of my overnight oats!  HAPPY FRIDAY!!! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Very nice intervals. Interval workouts are actually just so fun!

Leave a Reply

