5K

My friend Steph texted me this morning asking if I wanted to run a 5K with her while I was in Orlando over spring break. My response? Yessss! How fun! The race is sponsored by her church, and is at 8am on Saturday March 12. I am honestly SO excited about this! I haven’t actually run in a race before…the only “race” I have under my belt is the Danskin Women’s Triathlon, which is a sprint triathlon I completed in May 2008. If you do the math, that’s nearly THREE years ago! The 5K should be wonderful – I’m excited for the race atmosphere, and most of all to run it with one of my best friends!

How many races have you been in?   🙂

One Response

  1. […] night, and then going to Daytona Thursday and Friday…THEN heading back to Orlando to run the 5k race, and FINALLY heading back to school on Sunday! Whew I am out of breath just writing all of […]

Leave a Reply

