Veronica Mars, anyone?

Whew! The last couple of days have been a blur.
Saturday
I started off my day with a Voskos greek yogurt! It was my first time trying this brand, and I only picked it up because Publix had a 75 cents off coupon…it was GOOD! I got the honey and vanilla bean flavor and was really impressed. It was less tart than many of the other greek yogurts I’ve tried, which is a good thing in my book! I topped it with some of my new pb granola – also good!

new brand - Voskos!

To get my sweat on, I decided to go to total body. The instructor was a girl I haven’t had before, and while it was still a good workout I prefer some of the other teachers I’ve had!

Saturday night I went downtown with Shiv and Ashley, which was my first time going out in a couple of weeks. (I have found that going out really throws off my whole “living a healthy lifestyle” thing – eeek)

"oh yes it's ladiessss night, and the feeling's righttt"

It ended up being a fun night, as always – but I wore some ridiculous heels and my feet were CRYING by the end of the night 😦

Sunday

Sunday was my much needed day of rest (from working out). I laid outside in my bathing suit the majority of the day, soakin’ up the sun! It felt great to finally get some vitamin D! 😛 I also hit up the grocery store with my roommate Meghan, and got some good stuff as always.

pretty grapes

These are actually Meghan’s grapes, but she has been kind enough to let me steal some…okay a lot! They are DEEEELISH! And pretty too!

For late lunch/early dinner I was in the mood for roasted veggies! I preheated the oven to 425 degrees, and chopped up some red pepper, carrots, broccoli, edamame, and chickpeas (okay, I didn’t have to chop the last three things, but you get the picture). Then I tossed them in olive oil, and sprinkled some salt, pepper, and paprika on them. I let them cook for about 20 minutes.

roasty-toasty!

so colorful!

Finally I added some red sauce and ricotta, and stirred it all up!

red sauce & ricotta make anything better!

Not a super exciting meal, but VERY tasty, easy, colorful, and healthy! All good stuff!

Veronica Mars

Last night Shiv and I went to Blockbuster, because they are having a blowout sale! Apparently they are closing down (I blame RedBox) so almost ALL dvds were only $3! You really can’t beat that. I ended up getting three movies, and the entire first season of Veronica Mars for only $18! Woohoo!

Veronica Mars - my hero!

I am seriously IN LOVE with this show! My roommate introduced me to it last year, and we honestly watched the whole series in about a week. It is SO addicting, because every episode has a mini case/mystery that is being solved, and of course there is always the big overall mystery as well. Aside from that, Veronica Mars is just about the most bad ass, awesome chick ever – we all wanted to be her 😛 Needless to say, I’m really pumped to finally own the first season…I see some major VMars marathons in my near future!

Today

 

Today I had a presentation for my graduate communications class, and it was worth 100% of my grade! A bit stressful, huh? Thankfully, I got through it and I think it went okay. Meghan and I headed to the gym afterwards, where I was more than happy to burn off all that nervous energy! I completed a 25 minute interval workout on the treadmill, followed by 25 minutes of intervals on the elliptical.

After I got home, Shiv convinced me to go to Panera (one of my faves!) to write my paper for advertising. Of course I had to grab dinner while I was there. I went for the you-pick-two (as always) with the 1/2 Mediterranean Veggie sandwich, and the garden vegetable soup with pesto. To be honest, i was quite disappointed with the sandwich – I have heard such great things about it, but there was hardly anything on mine! It was mostly lettuce, with about three cukes, two slices of onion, and a red speck that I think was supposed to be a pepper. The soup, however, definitely impressed! It was thick and delicious, and FULL of veggies! Mmmm!

PAAAANERAAAAA!! 🙂

Meghan also made some peanut butter brownie delicious-ness tonight, so I had one or two of those. Sorry about the HUGE post! See ya tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

