“The devil is unleashing his demons on the world…”

These are the kinds of CRAZY things I have to hear walking through campus. The sun is shining, it’s gorgeous, and the crazy preacher is walking around shouting about how we’re all going to hell. Lovely. I just have to shake my head and laugh…people are nuts!

Moving onnnn…I had a nice refreshing breakfast this morning of blueberries, grapes, and a Voskos honey vanilla bean greek yogurt. Simple and delicious!

grapes + blueberries = winning combo

Voskos is a really fun word to say...

I had a class meeting early this afternoon, and decided to hit the on campus smaller gym right after. I did 30 minutes of intervals on the elliptical, followed by 10 minutes on the stairstepper. My plan is to go to an interval training group fitness class at 5:30, but we’ll see if I actually make it there…

Lunch today is super tasty! (I’m eating as I type this) I made a wrap with roasted garlic hummus, yellow peppers, carrots, spinach, and LOTS of cheese, and pressed it on the George Foreman. I roasted some broccoli to have as a side, and served the wrap with some marinara sauce for dippin’!

open...

...and closed! ta-da

That George Foreman was a smart man! For some reason, wraps taste sooo much better to me when they’re pressed!

Tonight I’ll be eating dinner at BJ’s to celebrate my roommate’s birthday! It’s one of my favorite restaurants, so I’m pretty excited.  Happy Birthday to Regina!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

