Interviews, pasta, and gelat-ooooh

Today started off with my interview in downtown Savannah. The sky was dark the whole time we were driving there, and it started POURING by the time I had to get out of them car.  Despite the bad weather, my interview went really well! I was finished by about 10:30 – a little too early for lunch, so mom and I decided to go home first. We got back downtown a little after 1:00, and went to The Lady and Sons. It turned out that the two sets of two people in front of us got the last “non-reservation” tickets for lunch! So we would have had to wait an hour and a half. Since we were already hungry, we said sayonara to Paul Deen, and went to find somewhere else to eat!

We ended up at Molly MacPherson’s, a cute Irish pub place. Mom ordered the BLT with fries, and I got the pasta primavera, which had spinach and broccoli in it, with a roll on the side. I ate entirely too much, but my pasta was REALLY good. It had an Alfredo-type sauce on it, which is something I hardly ever eat, so I went a little nuts. 😛 Even though we were STUFFED after lunch, we still managed to fit in some dessert at a place called Gelat-Oooooh. I got half chocolate, half panna cotta, and mom got creamscicle. SO good! Gelato is probably one of my favorite desserts – it’s even better than standard ice cream!

pasta primavera (leftovers)

The rest of the day we pretty much just hung out…I had some strawberries and yogurt for dinner because I was still extremely full from lunch. However, I still managed to make brownies, and enjoy one or two of them. I used the Betty Crocker Gluten Free Brownie mix, which I absolutely LOVE. I am obsessed with these brownies, and think they taste even better than normal ones. I definitely recommend them if you have a gluten allergy, but even if you don’t, they are DELISH! I definitely ate TOO much today, and felt almost sick by the end of the day. Eeek. That’s what over-indulging will do to you I guess!

Leave a Reply

