C is for Cookieee

Today I squeezed in a workout in between classes…I had approximately 35 minutes, so I hit the elliptical and did some intervals. Boy, was I sweaty! And I had to show up to my next class looking utterly disgusting. Yuck. That is probably the last time I work out immediately before a class! Not enough time and I felt totallyyyy gross!

Lunch today was simple but fantastic! I spread a french onion lauging cow wedge on a toasted sandwich thin, and topped it with orange pepper, onion, spring salad mix, and some carrots. I also had an apple with peanut butter on the side, which is one of my all time faves!

yummm

A little later on I was feelin’ hungry again, so I whipped up my new favorite combo – ricotta-topped blueberry waffle! It was delicious as always!

waffle-y goodness

While reading my very favorite blog, Peanut Butter Fingers, I came across this flourless peanut butter cookie recipe, and just HAD to try it out!

The verdict: SO GOOD and SO EASY!

And you are pretty much guaranteed to already have the three ingredients in your house!

1 cup sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, 1 egg! too easy

dough!

Form into balls, and bake for 10ish minutes at 350 degrees.

final product

super moist! my favoriteee

The best part about these cookies were how moist they were! I always joke around that I’m going to open “Jamie’s Gooey Bakery” because I LOVEEE gooey/moist/undercooked/doughy/soft desserts! These cookies would definitely make the Jamie’s Gooey Bakery cut! Loved ’em! Thanks Julie for the great recipe! 🙂

Traveling Adventures

As of tomorrow at noon, my traveling adventures begin again! First I am headed to Orlando for a couple of days, then I am flying to Austin, TX on Friday, flying back into Orlando Wednesday night, and then going to Daytona Thursday and Friday…THEN heading back to Orlando to run the 5k race, and FINALLY heading back to school on Sunday! Whew I am out of breath just writing all of that! I’m super excited for my many travels though! However, blog posts will likely be few and far between!  Hopefully I’ll be eating some delicious food, especially in Austin, which is pretty well-known for its vegetarian/vegan-friendly cuisine!  🙂

2 Responses

  1. okay, now i want those cookies!! i also love “undercooked” desserts. they’re the best!

  2. […] for the flourless peanut butter cookies, you can see when I made them before here. so that they don't feel left […]

Leave a Reply

