Thank Goodness for the Freezer

As you know, I just returned from vacation…meaning there is NO food in my house. I’m going food shopping tomorrow morning, but for tonight’s dinner I had to make do with what was around.

All I have to say is I’m grateful to my freezer! I had a nice meal made up of things I found in there. I ended up cooking a frozen MorningStar Farms Chicken Patty, topped with cheese and eaten on a sandwich thin. I threw some frozen peas and corn in a pan with some oil for my veggie, and served some marinara sauce on the side for dipping.

freezer-tastic!

This meal was actually much better than I anticipated! The cheese/marinara combo always reminds me of pizza, which is good in my book!

After dinner I enjoyed a Nature’s Valley Sweet and Salty Peanut bar:

sweet & salty - a winning combo

I also made a peach pie “shake” which was delicious!! My shake included:

  • unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • a tiny bit of vanilla extract
  • 7 frozen peach slices
  • 1 crumbled grahm cracker
  • cinnamon

My magic bullet was happy to be put to work once again after our long week apart! 😛

peach pie shake

I’m off to finish up my book, Vanishing Acts! See ya tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

