Sticky breakfast

Gooood morning!

It was so nice to sleep in my own bed again last night! That’s pretty much the only downside of traveling – I miss my big comfy bed!

I managed to finish my book last night before passing out, and I have to give it two thumbs up. Vanishing Acts by Jodi Picoult was very engaging, and I finished the entire thing in about 3 sittings. She is wonderful at building suspense, and keeps things interesting by telling the story from 4 different points of view. If you want a fairly quick read that you can fall into, I would definitely recommend it!

Breakfast

Despite the fact that it is spring break, it is kind of FREEZING here! (by freezing, I mean in the 50s, naturally) I originally planned to have a smoothie for breakfast, but woke up craving something warm instead. Cue: oatmeal!

I think that “sticky” is the perfect word to describe oatmeal. It’s texture is sticky, it will stick to bowls like cement, AND when you eat it, it really sticks to your ribs! See? STICKY!

I popped some instant oats in the microwave, along with a few frozen blueberries. I topped my bowl off with a scoop of crunchy peanut butter, and a dash of cocoa powder and cinnamon. Kind of a random combo, but I don’t have much in the pantry right now!

sticky oats

This breakfast FILLED me up, that’s for sure! Now I need to go wash out the bowl before the oatmeal totally cements itself to it! 😛

Leave a Reply

