A Pretty Breakfast & More Intervals

After sleepin’ in until 11:00, I made breakfast to go, and took it to my meeting with me. I got more than one comment about how delicious/pretty it looked! I combined a Voskos honey greek yogurt with strawberries, a kiwi, and oats. This was a definite winner!

pretty breakfast bowl

Workout

My workout today was my hour-long total bodyclass. I was feeling kind of lazy, but that feeling immediately faded when I found out we were doing circuits for the class! The instructor had set up 15 stations, and we did each station for one minute. Some stations included lunges, moutain climbers, shoulder presses, planks, biceps, triceps, and hamstrings, among other things. We went through the entire circuit twice, and then did it one more time with only 20 seconds at each station. It was a gooood workout for sure! The air conditioning was broken, so the room was MUCH hotter than usual, which means I was probably even sweatier than usual. ICK!

Post-workout I had a green smoothie, with unsweetened almond milk, loads of spinach, frozen blueberries, and a scoop of vanilla protein powder.

Dinner

Dinner tonight was kind of random. Meghan made couscous ricotta cakes, which was a mix of peppers, onions, garlic, couscous, ricotta, flour, and egg baked into a little cake. They were pretty tasty! I also roasted the remainder of my brussel sprouts, and had a clementine on the side.

my random dinner

By the way, I ate 3 of those cakes, not just one! 😛

For my snack I had a cup of chai tea and a couple brownies. Mmmm. Now I’m relaxin’ with my roomies, watching the Bachelor finale! Who will win?! I want Emily to, but I think he’s going to end up picking Chantal. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

