Sneezy McSneezerson

That’s what I have temporarily changed my name to! 😛 I don’t generally have allergies, but I think the unreal amount of pollen floating around is starting to get to me – I’ve literally sneezed about 50 times today! My eyes are also watery. Ick!

After my run this morning I had my classic green smoothie, which included:

  • a LOT of spinach
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 6ish frozen strawberries
  • unsweetened almond milk
  • a dash of cocoa powder

It was yummy as always! I also had a fruit plate with kiwis and strawberries:

pretty fruit!

Not to worry, I ate way more than this, it just didn’t fit into the design 😛 Fruit is so gosh darn pretty! I just loveeeeeeee it!

For dinner I had leftover whole wheat penne from last night, topped with carrots, green pep, and garlic hummus! Using garlic hummus as a pasta sauce is my latest bright idea, and I must say it’s a good one! Just a little dollop covered allll my pasta and veggies, and tasted awesome!

Post-dinner I went to see Little Red Riding Hood. The verdict? Ehhh. In my opinion, it wasn’t very good. It was pretty cheesy/just kind of dumb. However, there was some decent eye candy, so I can’t complain too much!

My roommate Meghan and I decided to make chocolate chip cookies tonight while working on homework…I think I had 4 of them. I am a true cookie monster, and can’t be trusted around them!!

Now I’m off to bed – I have a lot on the agenda tomorrow including laundry, cleaning, writing case briefs, papers, a meeting, and a total body class! Whew! I’m actually quite excited to go to total body, since it has been TWO full weeks since I’ve been! Yikes. Night!

Leave a Reply

