Tai Chi? No, Chai Tea

I always find it funny that Tai Chi and Chai Tea are the reverse of each other…or something like that? Can you guess what I’m doing now? Drinkin’ some chai tea!!! This stuff is seriously the best, it’s like drinkin’ a biggg cup of dessert! (kinda…but let’s be real, tea is not dessert)

enjoyin' some chai from my favorite elephant mug!

For dinner tonight, I had a MorningStar Farms Tomato Basil Pizza burger. I cannot rave enough about this “burger” – it is SOOO stinkin’ delicious! It’s quickly scaling the “favorite foods” charts! I toasted a sandwich thin, spread a french onion Laughing Cow wedge on it, put the burger on there, and topped it with spinach, green peppers, and onion! I roasted some broccoli for my side.

tomato basil pizza burger ❤

It was soooooo good, and was prepared in no time!

Total body was good today, but the instructor started out with a killer amount of squats and lunges. Consequently, my legs were shaking the remainder of the class, and still felt jelly-like while I was walking home. I’m sure I’ll be feelin’ all that leg work tomorrow!

Instead of working on my homework, I have been listening to my new songs on repeat…I am OBSESSED with Check It Out by Nicki Minaj at the moment. I think it’s the perfect running song, and can’t wait to test that theory on my next run! 🙂  

At total body the song Gangsta Luv by Snoop Dogg came on, and I found myself mouthing the lyrics. That song is goofy, but somehow ALWAYS makes an appearance on my workout playlists! The music video for it is pretty ridiculous as well!

2 Responses

  1. Girl, I had roasted broccoli with my dinner tonight also! Love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

