A Loser Like Me

I am TOTALLY obsessed with this song right now! I don’t even watch Glee, but saw that it was number one on itunes, so I had to get it. In the three days I’ve had this song, it has only grown on me more and more. It’s so darn catchy!

I definitely rocked out to this song a few million times while doing my treadmill intervals today! I completed 30 minutes of intervals, sprinting at a 9.0 pace for 30 seconds, followed by a 30 second recovery at a 3.8 speed. I kept the incline at 1.5 for both intervals. This workout felt a little easier than usual today – maybe because I haven’t done treadmill intervals in a couple of weeks? Who knows! I ended my workout with an easy 15 minutes on the elliptical reading a supaaaa old edition of Real Simple magazine.

Speaking of being a loser…I got a nice reminder today that I am, in fact, not one! Haha, Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers wrote an awesome post today about steering clear of the “comparison trap.” It boils down to the fact that we are each own person, and we are each pretty freakin’ cool in our own way. Amen to that! 🙂

Today’s food breakdown:

Breakfast – Voskos honey greek yogurt with 1/2 an apple and cinnamon

Lunch – green smoothie with blueberries, almond milk, spinach, and a little sweetener + the other 1/2 of my apple + some brown rice salad

Dinner – Basically I snacked my way through dinner. I had some tortilla chips with a corn/salsa/sour cream mixture, a cup of tea, a cookie, and a bowl of ice cream with cookie dough. Wow, real nutritious, huh?

Good thing I got a great workout in today! Tomorrow I have plans to go to total body and possibly a yoga class as well. It’s been a few weeks since I’ve been to my regular yoga class, and my body is missing it for sure! It’s just screaming to be stretched out and realigned!

And because it doesn’t feel like a real post without a picture…

some of my favoriteee people 🙂

This is me, my brother, and my awesomely amazing aunt Gi. We were out at a restaurant in little Italy in Boston, celebrating my birthday over the summer. It was a great night. 🙂

3 Responses

  1. I love Glee so much and that song is the best one ever! I downloaded it the next day and I have listened to it quite a few times.

  2. […] to the gym and I tagged along. I did 20 minutes of hard intervals on the treadmill (similar to this workout) and then walked for 10 minutes to cool […]

Leave a Reply

