YogaBLAHtes

I’m sorry to say that today was ANOTHER ridiculous sleep in day. I blame my book which kept me up into the wee hours! After hitting snooze on my alarm quite a few times, I had to rush through breakfast and book it to the gym for my 11:45 total body class. I had a Voskos vanilla bean honey greek yogurt and a BIG glass of water. Bo-ringgg.

Workout

Total body kicked my butt and made me supaaa sweaty, as always. I seriously loveeee that class, and my muscles will never get used to it because every instructor does different moves using different equipment. Perfect!

What was not so perfect was my yogaBLAHtes class I took after total body. (aka yogalates) It was with a different instructor than I usually take, and I just was NOT feelin’ it! I wanted to get a really great stretch, and that did not happen. Lesson learned: I’ll be sticking with my usual instructor from now on!

Once I arrived home from the gym I was hungry! I had a small bowl of brown rice salad, and a green smoothie that included:

  • spinach
  • peaches
  • strawberries
  • vanilla protein powder
  • unsweetened almond milk

It was deeeelish! I really liked the peach/strawberry combo!

so.much.yellow!

So that is my smoothie…but also a showcase of my freakish yellow obsession. Plus my ipod case and my headband may or may not be yellow…and look at the background of my blog…ok. Yellow overload! 🙂

Now I’m off to read my book in the sun for the remainder of the afternoon, before gettin’ down to work and then hopefully doing something f-u-n tonight! Hope everyone is having a great Saturday!

Is there a certain color that you are in loveee with?

clearly, mine is yellow! 😛

Leave a Reply

