Brain Dead

Hi guys!

I am feeling completely brain dead at the moment…hence the uncreative title goin’ on up there!

I’m currently at a group meeting…at midnight…with no end in sight. WAH. Tomorrow our rough draft is due for the advertising campaign that my group has been working on all semester, so that’s why we’re burnin’ the midnight oil!

Today I made it to total body, and got my butt kicked. The instructor that taught it today is SUPER strong, so she can physically put us through a harder work out than other instructors. It’s always a challenge, but it felt great!

For dinner I had a hodgepodge of sweet potato fries, roasted broccoli, green peppers, andddddd the highlight – salt and vinegar chickpeas! I ended up using a mixture of apple cider vinegar and balsamic vinegar to boil them in because I didn’t have any white vinegar on hand. They were awesome! As a biggg fan of salt and vinegar chips, I really love this healthier take on them!

chickpeas in vinegar...tasty!

I also did some baking after dinner, so that I could bring my group a little treat to enjoy while we worked. I made flourless peanut butter cookies, as well as nutella cookies! They were my little experiment, and got rave reviews from my group! I’ll post pictures tomorrow…time to get back to this rough draft! Night!

Leave a Reply

