Nutella Cookies

Sorry for the lack of exciting posts lately! Not to sound like a broken record, but school has been kickin’ my butt lately! It’s that time of the semester where everything is due! That means my schedule has been pretty out of wack, as have my eating habits!

As promised, here are some baking pictures/the nutella cookie recipe! Personally I wasn’t totally happy with how these cookies turned out, but my group gave them great reviews and told me multiple times how much they liked them. I have an empty plate of crumbs to back up their opinions and everything! 😉 So I’d probably fiddle around with this recipe in the future to make it better, but here it is for now!

Nutella Cookies

  • 1 cup of nutella
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup of white sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 2/3 cup of oats

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine all ingredients in bowl until dough forms. Place balls of dough on baking sheet, and bake for 18 minutes. Note: these cookies spread out quite a bit, so be prepared!

the star of the show!

bakin' away

the final product!

I am a big nutella fan, but I’ve found that I don’t actually use it that often, since it’s SO rich and dense. These cookies were the perfect way to make a dent in my jar! And I’m already dreaming ahead of oats in a jar…nutella style! I’m excited!

As for the flourless peanut butter cookies, you can see when I made them before here.

so that they don't feel left out..

Tonight I have class from 6:00-8:00, so I will most likely be eating something random for dinner at a funky time…yet again! Life is tough in college, I tell ya! 😉

Leave a Reply

