A Picture’s Worth 1,000 Words

I had a genius idea the other day – I can take a picture of my workout summary with my ipod! So here are my totals for today’s interval workout on the treadmill: 

treadmill interval stats

The break down:

  • Min 0-3: 7.0 incline, 4.0 pace
  • 3-22: 1.5 incline, 9.0 pace for 30 seconds, 3.8 pace for 30 seconds
  • 22-23: 2.0 incline, 8.0 pace
  • 23-24: 2.0 incline, 7.0 pace
  • 24-25: 2.0 incline, 6.0 pace
  • 25-30: 1.5 incline, 9.0 pace for 30 seconds, 3.8 pace for 30 seconds
  • 30-34: Cool down 1.0 incline, 3.5 pace

Whew! I know I’ve said it a hundred times, but I’ll say it again – I loveee intervals! And they make the time fly by.

I have plans to go my regular yoga class with Ang at 4pm, and I’m really excited about it! I’ve missed my awesome teacher!

Now I’m enjoying my classic green smoothie, which has spinach, milk, frozen strawberries, chocolate protein powder, and a dash of cocoa powder in it. Yum! Hope everyone is having a great Wednesday! 🙂

10 Responses

  1. intervals are definitely the best way to make a workout fly by!

  2. I love intervals on the treadmill, too! I just got back to the gym (instead of working out at home) last week, and I’m really enjoying my time there.

  3. Intervals are the only way I can go on the treadmill, or I get SUPER bored.

  4. Hey! Intervals rock! They’re great at preventing boredom – mix it up a bit 🙂

  5. I love yoga! Pigeon pose is great although it always makes me a tad emotional!

  6. i LOVE intervals!! these look killer! so happy to have found your blog, Jamie!

Leave a Reply

