Exciting News!

My choices for breakfast are slim pickins these days. I’m out of greek yogurt and fresh fruit, which are usually staples of my morning meals. Since my situation is so dire, I decided to try my Bob’s Red Mill 7 grain hot cereal this a.m.! I combined 1/4 a cup of the grains, 1/2 a cup of milk, 1/4 a cup of water, 1/2 a scoop of chocolate protein powder, and  1 tbsp of cocoa powder. I mixed it all together, and heated it in the microwave for 3 and a half minutes. Caution: this WILL spill over the top if you don’t stop and stir it often! The result looked a little (or exactly) like this:

7 grains + chocolate

well this looks pretty...notttt

This breakfast was only okay. I have decided I MUCH prefer cold breakfasts to hot ones! I love eating yogurt, fresh fruits, and overnight oats, but when it comes to regular hot oatmeal and this hot cereal, I can’t say that I’m a huge fan. I’ll probably be incorporating the 7 grain cereal into my diet in different ways. (Muffin army, anyone?)

After breakfast I went to an 11:45 total body class. It was great, as always, and I am happy to say that I upped my weight by a bit today! I figure if I want to really keep seeing results, I need to really keep challenging myself. Mission accomplished!

The exciting (!!!) news

Last night I said that I had some exciting news. Drumroll…I am officially interning in Orlando for the summer!!! So, this may not seem that exciting, but I have been stressing out majorly about my summer plans lately. I was actually offered a paying internship in Savannah, GA, and had to tell them by today whether or not I was accepting the offer. While I greatly appreciated the opportunity I was offered, it was not really in my area of interest, so I politely declined the offer.

Instead, I will be accepting an (unpaid) internship in Orlando at an advertising agency. My undergrad major is advertising, and it’s what I’m really interested in. While it was really difficult to give up a good, paid internship, I think this is the best decision for me in the end. I hope so at least!

I’ll be living with my best friend Steph and her family, which I am very excited about! Her family is great, and I always have the best time with Steph, so I think it will be a great summer!

Have you ever had to decide between two great options? How did you make your decision?

One Response

  1. congrats on the internship!

Leave a Reply

