Limitless

Today was fun and relaxing! I tossed my homework aside in favor of more fun activities. First up on the list? The movies!

Limitless

Shiv, Ang, and I went to see Limitless with Bradley Cooper. The premise is that a starving writer takes a mystery pill that helps him access 100% of his brain. It was definitely an interesting movie – I liked it a lot! It got me thinking about how cool it would be to be able to reach your true maximum potential, and remember everything you ever saw/heard/read/etc. (Not that I encourage taking drugs to do so, haha) If you get a chance, I think this movie is worth a watch!

Oh haaayyy Bradley Cooper!

Stadiums

Next up on the agenda was running stadiums with Ang! I don’t know if this exactly counts as a fun activity (more like torturous) but it was certainly a great workout! We ran to the stadium (which is a little over a mile), did four sets of stadiums, ran up a HUGE incline/loop thing, and then ran home. All in all, we were gone for about 55 minutes. It was a lot like an interval workout, and you know I dig those!

The Swamp! Where the stadiums happen

Dinner/Dessert

For dinner I made a two egg omelet with green peppers, onions, corn, and cheese. I also had a Kashi blueberry waffle on the side. Breakfast for dinner is always a winner! (I didn’t even mean for that to rhyme…guess I’m a poet and didn’t know it 😉 ) Looks like my dinner isn’t the only thing that’s corny! 😛

For dessert I had a bowl of cookies and cream frozen yogurt topped with some cookie dough. I am both happy and sad to say that the giant tub of cookie dough that Meghan brought back after spring break is officially gone. I may or may not have eaten 3/4 of it! Eeek.

I’m off to watch a movie and maybe work on some assignments. What a poppin’ Friday! 😛

p.s. I saw this article today, and found it pretty interesting! I like where Denmark’s head is at…I would LOVE a free gym membership that I’d only have to pay for if I didn’t go!

Leave a Reply

