Show Me How You Burlesque

I have been absolutely obsessed with the song “Show Me How You Burlesque” for a few weeks now, but I hadn’t seen the movie yet. Last night, all that changed! My roommate Ang and I had a roomie date night, since our other two roommates were out of town. We went to Leonardo’s which is a pizza place. I got a slice of the thick veggie pie, which had onions, peppers, mushrooms, and tomatoes baked into it. On the side, I got three of their infamous garlic knots, and whew were they good! Good thing I wasn’t on a real date, because they sure were garlic-y!  😉

After pizza, we hit up Mochi! I got half snickerdoodle, half coconilla, and topped it with butterfinger, pound cake, and cinnamon toast crunch. It was gooooood!

Since dinner and dessert were out of the way, we decided to redbox it, and ended up with Burlesque. Although it’s not going to be up for an Oscar anytime soon, I really liked the movie. You just have to take it for what it is – an entertaining musical with fun costumes, catchy songs, and some smokin’ eye candy! Whew!

Today I took advantage of the beautiful weather and lounged outside for over two hours…unfortunately I have a nice sunburn on my back to show for it. 😦 I always forget just how much sunburn sucks until I get one! Boooo.

For dinner, I had a bean-tastic dish. Since I still haven’t made it to the store, I am in throw-together-whatever-is-around mode. I combined some black beans, leftover salt and vinegar chickpeas, frozen peas, corn, and carrots in a skillet, and tossed them with a little olive oil. For even more protein, I added half of a Boca burger and some cheese.

the other McSteamy 😛

I’m still trying to get into beans – I have been bean-averse my whole life, so eating the musical fruit is still quite the challenge. It’s a lot easier with dishes like this one, where I can throw them in with a bunch of other things. That way they blend in – I don’t think you’ll catch me eating straight up beans anytime soon!

Tomorrow I have a meeting, a phone interview, homework, total body, and another meeting on the agenda so far! Just another manic Monday! 😛

Leave a Reply

