Dancing Counts As Exercise, Right?

Sorry I was M.I.A. all of yesterday! I have a confession: I did NOT end up going to total body! By the time I finished my phone interview I would have been really rushing to get there on time/get a ticket for the class…PLUS it was raining…PLUS I was lazy. So I skipped.

Instead, my exercise yesterday consisted of running a mile to Shiv’s house…and gettin’ down on the dance floor! 😉

A few of my friends and I went to a crush party for a fraternity last night. None of us are in the Greek system, but you don’t have to be to go to crush parties. Basically a fraternity takes over a club or bar for the night, and there is no cover AND there are free drinks. Um, free anything? Yes please, I am a poor college student afterall. We had a good time dancing the night away.

Shiv & me...yes, she is 5'11!

Today

Today I have a full day of class, meetings, more class, and a presentation. I generally don’t work out on Tuesdays due to a lack of time (wow, I’m just full of excuses in this post, huh?) so I guess I’ll be waiting until tomorrow to get back into my normal routine.

Breakfast was a LARGE cup of water + a smoothie in a bowl!

What went into the bullet:

  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 4 frozen peach slices
  • 2 handfuls of frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup of greek yogurt
  • skim milk
  • 1/4 cup of dry oats

smoothie in a bowl

no spinach = pretty color for once

This smoothie was reallyyyy good, and the oats added a nice flavor to the whole thing. I’m off to get ready for the day!

Do you count dancing when you go out as exercise??

Leave a Reply

