Almonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend

Ok, maybe I changed the words a bit…but almonds are certainly this girl’s best friend!

I went from not even liking the little brown guys to being pretty obsessed with them. Exhibit A:

almond butter

Cocoa Roast Almonds

Almond Clusters

I also have slivered almonds in the pantry, and usually have almond milk in the fridge. They’re just so darn tasty!

Yesterday was (shockingly) my first time actually buying almond butter! In the past 16 hours I’ve eaten it on toast, on a graham cracker, and in overnight oats. Love. It.

Breakfast

Last night I prepped a bowl of overnight oats. Into the mix went 1/4 cup of oats, skim milk, plain greek yogurt, and cinnamon. This morning I mixed in a big scoop of almond butter and a dash of sweetener. I also had strawberries and 1/2 of an asiago cheese bagel with cream cheese.

breakfast/lunch = brunch?

This served as my breakfast/lunch since I woke up super late and didn’t eat until after 11:00!

The weather here today is terrible! It’s been pitch black and stormy all day. It makes me want to curl up in bed with my blankets! Instead, I’ve been doing homework, and I have class from 2-4pm. Luckily, that is my last class for the week, because my typical Thursday night class was cancelled! Woohoo!

I have big plans for this weekend too, so I’m excited for it to start! Hope everyone else is having a good Thursday…go eat some almonds! 😉

4 Responses

  1. Love the cocoa almonds!

  2. I am love love loving Justin’s Almond Butter Squeeze Packs! The Maple flavor is best 🙂

    Lucky duck about your classes – but the weather is a stinker…it is here as well 😦 boo!

    Enjoy your evening and snuggle up to a cozy blanket and movie or something!

  3. i love those almonds too! they are addicting

Leave a Reply

