Toga Toga Toga!

This week has been SO busy! Between celebrating birthdays, doing homework, going out, and trying to sleep I feel like I haven’t had a second to update the good ol’ blog!

Saturday

Yesterday was a veryyy fun day from beginning to end! It was Jacki’s 22nd birthday, so we grilled out and laid out in our yard with some friends. After we ate, everyone was extremely hot, so we decided to sneak over to one of the nearby apartment pools! Our ninja sneakiness skills paid off, and we spent the rest of the afternoon lounging by/in the pool. Good friends, a pool, nice weather…what more can you ask for?!

After returning home and showering, we plopped on the couch to watch the movie Due Date. I thought it had some really funny parts, but was a little over-hyped. After the movie I snuck in a 20 minute power nap, and then it was off to Jacki’s birthday dinner!

We ended up going to a Japanese steakhouse nearby called Sawamura. The décor was nice, and the atmosphere was cozy. It is the kind of place where your chef cooks in front of you on a huge grill. I ended up ordering the vegetables, since that was the only vegetarian option. I got a HUGE portion though, along with a starter salad, and fried rice. It was all really good, and I had about half of my meal boxed up for leftovers.

Now for the most exciting part of yesterday…TOGA!!! Every spring, the rugby team has a huge toga party. Last year Jacki and I were supposed to go but stuff came up and we wound up not making it. This year we were making it there no matter what!

ufjryear 394

We bought fabric and made our own togas, which turned out pretty darn well if I do say so myself!

The night was a blast!!! And I can now cross “Toga Party” off of my non-existent “Things To Do In College” list! Winking smile 

A toga collage for your viewing pleasure:

Toga

Whew! So that sums up my yesterday…back to regularly scheduled programing tomorrow! Oh and since this is a food-ish blog…here’s a picture of a delish dinner I made Friday night:

ufjryear 385

It’s brown rice, black beans, roasted broccoli, orange bell pepper, onions, and asparagus. So.Yummy!!!

Today I have been being a major bum, aka sitting on the couch and watching movies! In fact, I think Shiv and I are going to go see a movie in a bit! Hey, at least I’ll be off the couch! Winking smile Hope everyone had a great weekend!!!

4 Responses

  1. I love the color of your toga. SO pretty on you.

  2. Wow your togas are awesome- at our toga party everyone uses bed sheets! haha.

  3. Looks like you guys had a ton of fun!! I’m so jealous that you get to grill and lay out! There’s really nothing better than that!

Leave a Reply

