Fruit on Fruit Action

After all of the week’s festivities, my body was seriously craving some nutrients yesterday. That’s where the fruit on fruit action came in:

GALS 288GALS 290

I threw frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries, a dash of instant pudding powder, and some oats into the magic bullet, along with enough milk to get things moving. I topped the smoothie with half of an apple. It was delicious, filling, AND at least 3 servings worth of fruit. That’s a winning combo in my book!!!

For dinner, I had a cheese quesadilla topped with salsa and sour cream, and a side of grilled onions and peppers. Is there anything better than veggies with grill marks? I think not!

GALS 292

GALS 294

I’ve got to run to a meeting for an ambassador organization I’m in. After the meeting, they are taking us to a lunch to say “thank you” for the work we’ve done this semester. I’m pretty excited about it! Catch ya later! Smile

Leave a Reply

