Ode to Steph

Today is a very special day….21 years ago, my lovely and amazing friend Stephanie was born!!!

Sadly, I couldn’t make it down to Orlando to celebrate, but we will be celebrating once I get there for summer!

Steph means so much to me, which I try to tell her often. We’ve known each other since freshman year of high school when we played volleyball together. We have had our ups and downs like most friends, but have come out stronger in the end. Surprisingly, after I went away to college we only became closer, and in the last two years especially we have been the very best of friends. We text all day long, facetime each other, and usually talk on the phone every other day, if not more often. She is such a huge source of support in my life, and one of the few people that is ALWAYS boosting my self esteem, supporting my ideas, and letting me be crazy. She’s the greatest! And freaking gorgeous to boot! I love you Steph, happy 21st!!! Open-mouthed smile

blah 039

Before sophomore year homecoming

coachs reception 003

At our volleyball coach’s wedding reception

me and stephie!

Us as little 15 year olds in the car…

random2 059random2 081

On Steph’s 17th birthday…(the last time I dyed my hair brown as well)

random2 144random2 148

Summer after senior year of high school (back to blonde)

Prom 021graduation, kobes 049

At prom and on graduation day

IMG_1205zstephmeufjryear 377

These days (oh look, my hair’s brown again)

We’ve been through a lot together, and I’m so happy to still be able to call her my friend.

That was a fun walk down memory lane! I’m off to do some homework and chill on the couch! Nighty night!

4 Responses

  1. Your friendship reminds me of me and my best friend 🙂 I love your blonde hair by the way!

  2. This is so, so sweet – I love my bestfriend and could NOT imagine my life without her 🙂

    I hope Steph loves this post!

Leave a Reply

