Off Track

Hey there and happy Wednesday! We’re half way through the week already!

I’ve been feeling a little off the past week or so. After reading and commenting on Meg’s awesome post yesterday, I realized I needed to take my own advice. This is what I commented:

“I do the same thing with guilt tripping myself! I just came off a too-much-fun (impossible) weekend myself, and getting back to reality is a bummer! The fix? I like to just excuse myself, realize it’s FINE to have fun/get off my routine for a hot second, and THEN get back into it, NOW.”

The part that I’ve been having the issue with is the getting back to my routine part. Sure, I still go to total body three times a week, but I can’t even remember the last time I did a good cardio workout and I haven’t gone on a run since I busted my elbow. I’ve been hitting up Mochi and other fro yo places more than I care to admit, and have put less of a priority on making dinner at night. Between school being stressful and having so many birthdays to celebrate, I’ve just gotten a little out of whack.

I’m not trying to beat myself up over this, and it wouldn’t be a big deal at all, except for the fact that I feel blah because of it. My energy levels have gone down and I feel weighed down, which I really attribute to the drop in exercise and not-so-great eating.

I know what I need to do to make me feel great, but for some reason I’ve pushed those things to the side the past week or so. I just need to “get back to it, NOW,” so let’s call today a clean slate, shall we? Smile 

For breakfast, I wanted something light and filling. Smoothie in a bowl + yogurt did the trick!

GALS 298GALS 299GALS 300

Today I don’t have class, so I have plenty of time to catch up on life. I have a few assignments to do, a room to clean, and a total body class to attend! Here’s to clean slatin’ it! Winking smile 

Have you ever felt “off track” with your healthy living? How did you get back on track??

One Response

  1. LOVE oikos caramel yogurt!! I have it most morning with chia seeds 🙂 and I can totally relate about feeling out of it sometimes.. it happens to the best of us!

Leave a Reply

