Egg-spiration

This morning I was feeling quite uninspired in the kitchen. I haven’t grocery shopped in a while, and don’t have too many options left. I wound up making a blueberry smoothie, just like yesterday, but still wanted something else. While doing my daily blog reads, I came across this post from Lisa.

Ding ding ding! Egg-spiration hit! I literally rushed out to the kitchen to make these egg muffins immediately.

First, preheat the oven to 350 degrees. For my muffins, I used 4 eggs, a splash of milk, a few shakes of “Italian” seasoning, shredded cheese, spinach, and sweet corn. After beating the eggs together in a bowl, I added in everything else and stirred it all up! Then, I poured the egg mixture into muffin tins – this made 6. I popped them in the oven, and let them bake for about 28 minutes.

GALS 302

These were so good, and really hit the spot! I enjoyed two before putting the rest in the fridge for later. Thanks Lisa!!! Smile

Today I have plans to go to total body at 3:00, as usual. For some reason I am extra excited for class today! I can’t wait to feel the burn, and I think I might even increase my weights some!

After total body, Meghan and I are running some errands, including a stop at super Walmart and the mall! I need to pick up some groceries and toiletries, and then possibly look for a graduation dress, since graduation is now only 15 days away!!! It’s so surreal!

I’ll leave you with this video – thoughts??

4 Responses

  1. Yay! Glad you liked them. They are the PERFECT snacks and can be changed in a million differetn ways.

    I saw that GMA piece yesterday morning.

    Honestly, I think it’s pretty sad. Her ears were adorable.

    • I agree! They were adorable, and I feel like that is a very slippery slope to start going down with child plastic surgery. Everyone looks goofy at some point as a kid…it’s a part of life!

  2. Mmmm eggity egg goodness – I really need to experiment more with my muffin tins 🙂

    Enjoy exercise and PUMP IT UP SISTAA! Let us know if you find anything good on your shopping adventure 😉

    Love!

  3. […] these oh so trendy Egg Muffins popped up again on Lisa and Jamie‘s blog…and I knew it was meant to be. So I went out and bought a random mix of […]

Leave a Reply

