PR: Now That IS Fun!

AH! I am on such a high right now…It is 1:50 am, and I just returned from my midnight fun run. The distance was only 5k, but I have never actually run a race before! The only “race” I have done is a triathlon in May 2008.

At first, I was just taking it at a very relaxed pace with my friends, but after a couple of minutes I was feeling great, and wanted to kick it up. Then I decided that I might as well actually try, so that I could get a baseline time for how fast I can run a 5k while “competing.”

According to my iPod, the time was 12:05 when I started the race, and I finished at 12:28. That, my friends, would mean I finished in 23 minutes! As I said on twitter…”Holy shit!”

I am so, so, soooo happy with that time! It kind of blows my mind. My timing was not very exact, but I know I finished between 23 and 24 minutes! Since this was my first race, this is a personal record (PR) for me!!! Open-mouthed smileI’ll be honest – the thought of bragging to you guys really motivated me at the end! Smile with tongue out

Post-race, we got free breakfast from the dining hall on campus. I had some chunks of honey dew and half of a delicious, airy, amazing waffle.

It was a good night. Fun run indeed!!! Off to bed for me, see ya in the a.m.!

5 Responses

  1. A midnight run!!? That’s so cool! Congrats on such a great time! I can’t seem to break 25 minutes :D! You go girl. -jamie

  2. Congrats! Thats awesome 🙂

  3. Wow! you go girl! 🙂

  4. YEAH GIIIIRL! 🙂 so exciting. don’t you feel so accomplished after a PR?

Leave a Reply

