Packing is the Pits!

Happy Earth Day!!! Did you know that you can get FREE coffee or tea at Starbucks today if you bring in a reusable tumbler? SO SWEET! I haven’t made it there yet, but I fully intend to!

Yesterday was my official last day of class! My last “obligation” of the year is an online exam on Tuesday! Woohoo.

That means I finally have a free day today. How am I spending it? Cleaning and packing! Rawr. My room is an absolute disaster right now…why does it always seem that when I’m cleaning, things get a WHOLE lot messier before they get clean?

My mess:

GALS 335

Packing has to be one of my least favorite activities. This time it’s particularly challenging because I have to figure out what I need to send home with my parents for good, what I will need here at school next semester but NOT this summer, and what I need to bring with me to Steph’s/Orlando this summer! Talk about overwhelming.

Around one I broke for lunch, which ended up being a green smoothie in a bowl. Into the bullet went:

  • a handful of spinach
  • a handful of frozen blueberries
  • 3 frozen strawberries
  • 2/3 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 1/4 cup of dry oats
  • a dash of strawberry extract

I let the bullet do it’s thing, and ended up with this lovely number:

GALS 336GALS 337

It looked like gray sludge, but tasted like heaven!

I’m pretty sure I’m taking today off workout-wise, because I did total body yesterday and am still pretty darn sore. I upped my weights some, and I can definitely feel it today!

Back to the chaotic mess that is my bedroom – bye for now!!!

Do you hate packing? Any tips to make it go faster/be less horrible?!

2 Responses

  1. I can’t say that I love packing… but I don’t hate it. I’m actually pretty good at it. If I do say so myself 🙂 I’ve moved quite a bit in my over 29 years. Over 20 times! Start with the “must haves” and the “absolutely don’t needs.” Work your way to the grey area and it will seem more manageable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

