I’m Going to Pee My Pants!

Okay, so that title is slightly inappropriate? BUT SERIOUSLY I AM SO EXCITED!!! Why? Many many manyyy reasons!

Yesterday I figured out some big life plans, and let’s just say I am SUPER pumped for the second half of 2011 – IT.WILL.BE.AMAZING! But I’ll save that for another post. Gotta keep the mystery alive, ya know?

So why am I super excited for TODAY in particular?!

First of all, my roommate from last year, Claire, is coming into town today! I haven’t seen her since October-ish, so I cannot wait. She’s my roommate Meghan’s older sister, and I love her to pieces, and miss living with her a lot. When all of us reunite things get crazy, and I know tonight will be no different because….

IT’S GATOR STOMPIN’!!!!!

What the heck is Gator Stompin’?

“It has been a right of passage in Gainesville for over 29 years and was rated by the Independent Florida Alligator as one of the Top 10 Things to do before leaving UF. The event t-shirt gets you into 50 bars, nightclubs, and restaurants from midtown to downtown. Celebrate being part of the Gator Nation with delicious food, amazing drinks, live music and over $5,000 in sponsored prizes.”

GALS 356

So basically, you wear the shirt, and get into TONS of places for free, and then you use those little tokens to get a drink/food/enter contests etc.

A HUGE group of us went last year, and it was honestly one of the BEST nights of my college life, hands down. I’m hoping this year can live up to that!

Last year:

Open-mouthed smile

So that, my friends, is why I am SO excited that I’m going to pee my pants. I hope you understand!

Dinner last night consisted of roasted broccoli and sweet potatoes, with a generous dollop of sour cream on the side. I have been eating quite crappy lately (I blame the end of the semester) so it was nice to get some veggies in my system!

GALS 354

Currently I am sippin’ on this baby – Stash chai tea – and catching up on blog reading.

GALS 358

To end this post, I’ll give you a clue as to what some of my SUPER exciting news for the 2nd half of 2011 is:

Any guesses?Winking smile 

Leave a Reply

