Pesto Pizza

Dinner tonight was yum-my if I do say so myself! Pesto pizza is something me, Meghan, and Claire started making last year, and were slightly obsessed with! It is SO delicious!

Ingredients:

GALS 373pizza crust of your choice (this one was tasty! )

+

GALS 372PESTO!

=

GALS 371

Spread the pesto on the pizza crust, then add whatever veggies float your boat! For tonight’s pesto pizza I added green peppers, onions, and spinach.

GALS 374

I also sprinkled on a little of this seasoning that I found in my parents’ pantry:

GALS 375

The next step is pretty crucial – CHEEEEESE! I added mozzarella, but you could add whatever kind of cheese you like.

GALS 376

Finally I tossed it in the oven to bake at 425 for about ten minutes, or until all the cheese was melted and the edges of the crust looked brown.

GALS 377

I roasted the cauliflower at the same time, but put it in first so it could roast for about 25 minutes. To season the cauliflower I put some pesto on it, then sprinkled on salt and pepper.

The final product:

GALS 381

So. Good. The parents gave it rave reviews as well, but I think they are required to. Winking smile

My mom had the idea to make a special drink to go along with this meal, so I got right on it! In the blender I combined:

  • one cup of water
  • a few handfuls of ice
  • 1/2 cup of lemon juice
  • 8 frozen strawberries
  • a few sprinkles of Truvia sweetener

After blending it all together, we had a refreshing, low cal, summery drink! Perfect!

GALS 379GALS 380

Since we were being all fancy schmancy, I cut up a kiwi and put a slice on each of our glasses. Presentation is everything! (Please ignore the ugly plug in the back of the picture haha)

I’m off to hang out with my parents – we got the movie State of Play for five bucks at the store today, so I think we’re gonna pop that sucker in! Hope everyone had as good of a Monday as I did! Smile 

4 Responses

  1. Nice garnish! And I’m a huge fan of using pesto on pizza.

  2. I am obsessed with pesto. I cannot get enough!

  3. One thing I miss the most that’s gluten filled – PIZZA! Eat an extra slice for me 😉

    I love love love pesto too!

  4. I want pesto pizza asap now!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

