House Hunters and Alliteration

A little recap of yesterday…

My mom and I had a pretty busy day! We left the apartment around 8:30 to drive  to another part of town to meet the realtor. We ended up looking at six or seven houses, which is exhausting business! We saw some cool ones, including my favorite – a log cabin!!! It felt so home-y and cozy in there, plus it had a fire place that was to die for! Unfortunately, it was right next to a major road and a gas station, which is kind of a no go for real estate. BOO!

Some pretty kitchens:

IMG_0216IMG_0245

Pretty front views:

IMG_0258IMG_0238

Aaaand the wonderful log cabin!

IMG_0263IMG_0273IMG_0275

Isn’t that fire place amazing?! Swoon.

On the way back from house hunting, we stopped by the Toyota dealership. As you probably know, Toyota has had quite a few recalls, and my car fell under one of them. We took the letter in and in 40 minutes they had replaced the (potentially) bad part, free of charge! Woohoo!

By the time we got home we were tired and hungry, so as usual, I went with something quick and easy – Pesto Pasta Primavera! (How’s that for alliteration!)

I made some whole wheat noodles while chopping up green peppers and onion. I also threw some frozen peas and broccoli florets into a skillet to cook, and added in some of the leftover roasted cauliflower from Monday night as well. After everything was done cooking, I threw it into a big bowl and coated it with pesto. TaDa! Dinner came together in a little over ten minutes, and tasted fantastic!

GALS 385

Today

Today began with an 8 a.m. wake up call (this is early for me haha) to go on a run with my mom! Well, she was going to walk and I was going to run. We headed over to the trail that is behind the YMCA here, and we were off! I ran around the trail two times (2 miles) and then back tracked for about a half a mile to meet up with mom. We then walked home, so all in all I think I got in about 3 miles of running/walking. Not a bad way to start the day!

When we got back to the apartment, I decided to wash my car (!!!) It was really dusty when we bought it, but now it’s sparkling and beee-you-tee-full!!! LOVE IT!

For breakfast I made a green smoothie with:

  • a large handful of spinach
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 frozen strawberry (all that was left Sad smile )
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 cup of almond milk

It was very tasty! I’m so happy to have chocolate protein powder back in my life – I definitely prefer it over vanilla!

Now I’ve gotta run because mom and I are going to Target and the mall. What a life! Smile 

Would you like to live in a log cabin, or would you rather live in a more traditional house?

I think we know my answer to this one…log cabin all the way baby! Smile with tongue out

Leave a Reply

