Bad Blogger

I have been having major blogger guilt lately, due to the fact that I have SO been neglecting the blog! I’ve been all over the place with no routine, and actually pretty busy with not a lot of down time!

When I got to Orlando on Tuesday, Steph and I spent time catching up before eating dinner. It was “clear out the fridge” night, so I had a random mish mash of food thrown into a tortilla. In the mix was broccoli, edamame, matchstick carrots, cheese, and salsa. It was pretty darn random but also pretty darn delicious!

The rest of the night was spent getting fro yo and watching Ever After. Smile 

Yesterday we slept in and then spent most of the day by the pool playing with the dogs! Steph is watching her boyfriend’s great dane for the week, and they just got a new puppy – in addition to the 12 year old dog they already have! So we have a doggie full house right now, which means I’m in heaven! They are so cute and fun! I put a picture of Molly (the puppy) on twitter…that face just makes ya melt!

My other big event of yesterday was signing up for my summer gym membership! My family has been a member of the YMCA pretty much my entire life, including when they lived in Orlando. Of course the membership was canceled when they moved in January, so I had to re-sign up for one! It’s $31 a month, since I’m under 23, and I can cancel any time. Not too shabby!

Last night we went out to Amigo’s for dinner with Steph, her two sisters and her mom. It was nice! Steph and I split a burrito with black beans, guac, queso, and lettuce. I also had my fair share of chips and salsa, so I was pretty darn full by the time we were done.

It was our friend Kyle’s 21st last night so we went out with a few friends to celebrate that occasion! It ended up being a lot of fun, and I got to get my groove on, which is always a good thing in my book! A few pics…

Shiv and Jourdan:

GALS 400

Kyle the birthday boy, Steph, and me:

GALS 401

Steph, me, and Shiv:

GALS 402

So overall, yesterday was fun and eventful!

Today I had an interview, which went really well I think. Fingers crossed! When I got home I changed and went to the gym, and boy oh boy did it feel great! I ran two miles in 19 minutes, did 20 minutes of weights, and finished up with 20 minutes on the elliptical. I’ve been a major gym slacker the last couple of weeks, so it felt really nice to get back to it!

Sorry this post is so wordy! I guess that’s what happens when you’re a bad blogger! Hope everyone is doing AWESOME! Open-mouthed smile

What’s something that made you smile today?

Puppy. Enough said! Smile 

Leave a Reply

