Rain Rain Go Away…

“…that’s what all my haters say.” Anyone? Ok, moving onnnnn…

Today has been a dreary, stormy type of day. The pup and I swam in the pool earlier in the afternoon, but not even 20 minutes after we got in the pool, the storm clouds started rolling in. We were forced to move our little party inside, and have just been hanging out reading and watching TV.

For lunch I was in the mood for a smoothie, so I blended up the following:

  • frozen mango chunks
  • frozen strawberries
  • coconut cream
  • vanilla almond milk
  • banana pudding powder
  • a dash of banana extract

GALS 407

My smoothie was delish, and the coconut cream made it seem tropical and summery! Along with my smoothie I had tortilla chips with cheese melted on them, dipped in salsa.

GALS 413

It was a little random, but just what I wanted!

Now for some adorable pics of my hangout buddy for the day:

GALS 403GALS 405GALS 406GALS 415

Gah, I really can’t get over how cute she is! Open-mouthed smile But she has definitely reminded me that puppies are A LOT of work and a huge commitment! Something to keep in mind when I want to get one of my own…

I’m off to continue my lazy rainy day! Hope everyone is having a superb weekend!

One Response

  1. This rain really needs to get outta town. FOR REAL! Haha.

    Aw your pup is adorable, look at that faaace.

    I could so go for some melty cheesey chips right now…

    Enjoy your evening love 🙂

Leave a Reply

